How long do I decide before filing a personal injury claim?

Massachusetts law states that any person filing a medical malpractice claim must do so within a specific time frame:

* Medical Malpractice – within three years of the date of injury or discovery
* Minor – special circumstances arise in Massachusetts for minors. A minor’s statute of limitations begins on their 18th birthday.

Proven Medical Malpractice Trial Attorney


Attorney Suzanne McDonough practices law in both Massachusetts and New Hampshire. She represents patients and families injured by substandard medical and nursing care – in other words, by medical malpractice. Attorney McDonough has participated in some of the largest verdicts and settlements in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. She was involved in a $19.8 million verdict in a cervical cancer case, a $2.5 million verdict for a baby who suffered brain injury during labor and delivery and a $2.4 million for a boy whose arm was paralyzed. Attorney McDonough has also participated in a $5.5 million settlement on behalf of a 29-year-old brain injured woman and a $4.5 million settlement on behalf of the family of a deceased 4-year-old girl.